Positron Award

The Positron Award honors Professors Dhandapani Venkataraman and Justin Fermann and promotes teaching and research. The award is given to a student who shows a strong interest in Chemistry, has exhibited leadership, has contributed to teaching and research, has given back to the community, and has clear future goals.

Supplemental Questions
  1. Please share any examples of any leadership roles you have participated in as a student.
  2. Please write a short statement about how you have been involved with the chemistry department, the College and the University and have given back to the community.